Material For Banking Interview Preparation 10


Material For Banking Interview Preparation 10

Hello Readers,banking interview preparation material

Interview Preparation Material Set 10 is here. Have a look

IBPS-PO/Clerk Interview Preparation Material : Set-10



Sr.No. Committee Name Year Purpose
1 DR Gadgil Committee 1944 Agricultural Finance
2 Mahalanobis Committee 1964 National Income
3 DR Gadgil Committee 1968 Social approach on banking review of institutional condition
4 FKF Nariman Committee 1969 Branch expansion programme
5 Chatalier Committee 1970 Finance to small scale industry
6 Khusro Committee 1970 Small village and cottage industry
7 Varshney Committee 1975 Revised method for loans of Rs.2 lakh or more
8 N Narsimhan Committee 1975 Establishment of RRBs
10 NL Dantwala Committee 1978 Viability of RRBs
11 James Raj Committee 1978 Systems and procedures of working in PSBs
12 Baldev Singh Committee 1978 Simplification of loan procedures and documentation relating to agricultural and allied activities
13 K Madhav Das Committee 1978 Urban Coop Banks
14 R K Talwar Committee 1979 Customer service
15 K S Krishaswami Committee 1980 Role of banks in priority sector advances

and 20 point programmes

16 Shivaraman Committee 1981 To implement the National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development and NABARD was established
17 S Chakravarty Committee 1982 Review of monetary system in banking industry
18 Puri Committee 1982 Uniformity of loan application
19 A Ghosh Committee 1982 Priority sector and 20 point programme
20 UK Sharma Committee 1982 Review of lead bank scheme
21 Pandharkar Committee 1983 Periodical inspection by RBI
22 Chakravarty Committee 1985 Review the working of the monetary system
23 Marathe Committee 1985 Credit Authorization scheme – fast track
24 Khusro Committee 1986 Agricultural Credit
25 Vaghul Committee 1986 Money market
26 G S Patel Committee 1986 Organization & management of stock exchange
27 SM Kelkar Committee 1986 RRB and its relative Acts
28 Abid Hussain Committee 1987 Development of capital market
29 SC Kalyansundaram Committee 1989 Introduction of factoring services
30 Goiporia Committee 1990 Customer Service in banks
31 A Ghosh Committee 1991 Bank frauds & malpractices.
32 Narasimham Committee – I 1991 Examine all aspects relating to the structure, organization & functioning of the financial system.
33 M N Goiporia Committee 1991 Customer service improvement
34 A C Shah Committee 1992 On deposit insurance for non-banking finance companies (NBFCs). It has recommended that General Insurance Corporation (GIC) and Deposit Insurance

and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC) provide the risk cover

35 C Rao Committee 1992 Agriculture policy
36 J.V. Shetty Committee 1993 Review the system of lending under consortium arrangements & to suggest Improvements therein.
37 Goswami Committee 1993 Industrial sickness & corporate


38 Janakiraman Committee 1993 Securities transactions of banks & financial


39 D R Mehta Committee 1993 Review of progress of IRDP
40 Khanna Committee 1994 Monitoring the work of NBFCS. Non-Banking Financial Corporations
41 W.S. Saraf Committee Technology Issues relating to Payments System, Cheque Clearing and Securities Settlement in the Banking Industry
42 Malhotra Committee 1994 Insurance Sector reforms and establishment of IRDA
43 Sodhani Committee 1995 NRI investments in India
44 Padmanabhan Committee 1995 Banking supervision
45 Shree K S Committee 1995 Electronic funds transfer- legal issues
46 A.V. Gupta Committee 1997 Agricultural loans
47 S.S Tarapore Committee 1997 This committee was set up by the Reserve Bank of India under the Chairmanship of former RBI deputy governor S.S Tarapore to “lay the roadmap” to capital account


48 Narasimham Committee II 1998 Banking Sector Reforms: The reforms

consisted of

  • A shift of banking sector supervision from intrusive micro-level intervention over credit decisions toward prudential regulations and supervision.
  • A reduction of the CRR and SLR.
  • Interest rate and entry deregulation; and
  • application of prudential norms
49 R H Khan Committee 1998 Harmonization of role of FIs & Banks
50 Y V Reddy Committee 1998 Financial aggregates system
51 Verma Committee 1999 Revival of weak public sector banks
52 B Eradi Committee 1999 Insolvency and bankruptcy law
53 SN Verma Committee 1999 Restructuring of Commercial Banks
54 J.J. Irani Committee 2005 Company Law reforms and investor


55 Rangarajan Committee 2008 Financial Inclusion
56 Vijal Kelkar Committee 2012 Fiscal Reforms and fiscal consolidation Loan Systems/Relating to Internal Control and Inspection/Audit System in Banks
57 Usha Thorat Committee Financial Inclusion
58 M Damodaran Committee Banking Customer Service
59 J Reddy Committee Reforms in Insurance Sector
60 R J Kamath Committee Education Loan Scheme
61 Karve Committee Small Scale Industry/Sectors
62 Khanna Committee Non-Performing Assets
63 Rajamannar Committee Changes in Banking Laws regarding cheque


64 C.B. Bhave Committee Disclosure Standards
65 L. C. Gupta Committee Regulation of derivatives trading
66 Vimal Jalan committee New Bank License

Frequently asked Questions No 1
Frequently asked Questions No 2
Frequently asked Questions No 3
Frequently asked Questions No 4
Frequently Asked Questions No 5
Frequently Asked Questions No 6
Frequently ASked Questions No 7
Frequently Asked Questions no 8
Frequently Asked Questions No 9
Frequently ASked Questions No 10

[do_widget text]