Current Affairs 16th July 2019

current affairs

Current Affairs 16th July 2019

Current Affairs are very important for all competitive exams. Sehpaathi Current Affairs will guide you with daily top headlines so that you can excel further.


  1. Indian Haj mission adopts Digital India, equality of women

  -Indian Haj mission in Saudi Arabia adopts Digital Indiaequality of women. It aims to reach out to a large number of pilgrims as part of the Government of India’s initiative of Digital India.

  1. Bonalu festival kicks off in Telangana

  –The annual Bonalu festival kicked off at the Jagadamba temple in historic Golconda Fort, Telangana.

  1. J&K govt approves Aadhaar-linked payment for pension disbursal

  –The Jammu and Kashmir government approves Aadhaar-linked payment mode for pension disbursal.


  1. Operation ‘Sudarshan’ launched along the Pakistan border

  -BSF has launched the operation ‘Sudarshan’ to fortify the ‘anti-infiltration grid’ along the Pakistan border in Punjab and Jammu.


  1. Harideesh Kumar appointed as Director of IBPS

  –B Harideesh Kumar has been appointed as director of Institute of Banking Personnel Selection for a period of three years. Earlier, he was the Executive Director of Canara Bank.


  1. World Youth Cup: Arinjeeta Dey wins silver medal

  -Arinjeeta Dey, a 10-year-old girl, has won a silver medal in the World Youth Cup held in Umag, Croatia.

  1. Copa America 2019: Brazil wins Title on home soil

  -Ten-man Brazil held on to win the Copa America on home soil despite Gabriel Jesus’s dismissal with a 3-1 victory over Peru.

  1. Canada Open Badminton: Li Shi Feng won the men’s singles title

  –Li Shi Feng has won the men’s singles title of Canada Open Badminton. He defeated India’s Parupalli Kashyap in the title clash.


  1. 4 Gold medals for India in Kutno Athletics Meet

  –Indian athletes have won 4 gold medals in the Kutno Athletics Meet held in Poland.

Following is the list of winners in the different categories:

  • Hima Das won the gold while K. Vismaya bagged the silver in the women’s 200m race.
  • Muhammed Anas won the gold in men’s 200 m race.
  • M P Jabir won the gold while Jithin Paul bagged the bronze medal in the men’s 400m hurdles.
  • P Saritaben (gold), Sonia Baishya (silver) and R Vithya (bronze)won the women’s 400 m race.